National League of NursingNational League of Nursing

The Voice of Nursing Education

Programs Granted Pre-Accreditation Status

The NLN CNEA Board of Commissioners has acted to grant the following programs pre-accreditation status.


Arkansas

University of Arkansas at Monticello
Associate of Applied Science in Nursing
346 University Ct.
Monticello, AR 71655 

Laura Evans, PhD, RN
evansl@uamont.edu
870-460-1069

Candidate Status: October 14, 2016 – October 13, 2019


University of Arkansas at Monticello
Bachelor of Science in Nursing
346 University Ct.
Monticello, AR 71655

Laura Evans, PhD, RN
evansl@uamont.edu
870-460-1069

Candidate Status: October 14, 2016 – October 13, 2019


California

Santa Clarita Community College District (College of the Canyons)
Associate Degree Registered Nursing Program
26455 Rockwell Canyon Rd.
Santa Clarita, CA 91355

Diane Baker, PhD
diane.baker@canyons.edu
661-362-5052

Candidate Status: October 14, 2016 – October 13, 2019


Florida

Miami Regional University
Associate of Science Degree in Nursing
700 S Royal Poinciana Blvd.
Miami Springs, FL 33166

Jay Kyle Ober, PhD, ACNP/ANP-BC, CCRN, CFRN, CEN
jober@mru.edu
305-442-9223

Candidate Status: October 14, 2016 – October 13, 2019

Miami Regional University
Bachelor of Science Degree in Nursing
700 S Royal Poinciana Blvd.
Miami Springs, FL 33166

Jay Kyle Ober, PhD, ACNP/ANP-BC, CCRN, CFRN, CEN
jober@mru.edu
305-442-9223

Candidate Status: October 14, 2016 – October 13, 2019

Miami Regional University
Master of Science in Nursing
700 S Royal Poinciana Blvd.
Miami Springs, FL 33166

Jay Kyle Ober, PhD, ACNP/ANP-BC, CCRN, CFRN, CEN
305-442-9223
jober@mru.edu

Candidate Status: October 14, 2016 – October 13, 2019


Illinois

Chamberlain College of Nursing
Doctor of Nursing Practice delivered via distance education
3005 Highland Pkwy
Downers Grove, IL 60515

JoAnn Trybulski, PhD, ARNP, FNAP
JTrybulski@chamberlain.edu
630-512-8900

Candidate Status: October 14, 2016 – October 13, 2019


Indiana

Ivy Tech Community College
Practical Nursing Program
50 W Fall Creek Pkwy N Dr.
Indianapolis, IN 46208

Jewel Diller, DNP, MSEd, RN
jdiller@ivytech.edu
260-480-4275

Candidate Status: October 14, 2016 – October 13, 2019

Ivy Tech Community College
Associate of Science in Nursing
50 W Fall Creek Pkwy N Dr.
Indianapolis, IN 46208

Jewel Diller, DNP, MSEd, RN
jdiller@ivytech.edu
260-480-4275

Candidate Status: October 14, 2016 – October 13, 2019


Kentucky

Owensboro Community and Technical College
Associate Degree in Nursing
4800 New Hartford Road
Owensboro, KY 42301

Terri Lanham, RN, MSN
terri.lanham@kctcs.edu
270-686-4548

Candidate Status: From June 24, 2016 to June 23, 2019


Maryland

Carroll Community College – Westminster, MD
Associate Degree Nursing Program
1601 Washington Road
Westminster, MD 21157

Nancy Perry, DNP, RN, CNE
nperry@carrollcc.edu
410-386-8231

Candidate Status: From February 17, 2017 to February 16, 2020


Minnesota

Northland Community and Technical College – Thief River Falls, MN
Practical Nursing Program
1101 Hwy 1 East
Thief River Falls, MN 56701

Dorinda Sorvig, MS, RN
dorinda.sorvig@northlandcollege.edu
218-683-8736

Candidate Status: From February 17, 2017 to February 16, 2020


Montana

City College at Montana State University – Billings
Associate of Science in Nursing
1500 University Avenue
Billings, MT 59101

Susan Floyd, RN, MSN
SFloyd@msubillings.edu
406-247-3073
Candidate Status: From June 24, 2016 to June 23, 2019


New Jersey

Trinitas School of Nursing
Diploma Program (RN)
40 W Jersey St
Elizabeth, NJ 07202

Donna Penn, MSN, RN, CNE
donna.penn@ucc.edu
908-659-5202

Candidate Status:  October 14, 2016 – October 13, 2019


North Carolina

Forsyth Tech Community College – Winston-Salem, NC
Associate Degree Nursing Program
2100 Silas Creek Parkway
Winston-Salem, NC  27103

Linda Hunt Latham, MSN, MAEd, RN
llatham@forsythtech.edu
336-734-7582

Candidate Status: From February 17, 2017 to February 16, 2020

Forsyth Tech Community College – Winston-Salem, NC
Practical Nursing Program
2100 Silas Creek Parkway
Winston-Salem, NC  27103

Linda Hunt Latham, MSN, MAEd, RN
llatham@forsythtech.edu
336-734-7582

Candidate Status: From February 17, 2017 to February 16, 2020


Ohio

Central Ohio Technical College
Associate Degree, Registered Nurse Technology Program at Newark, OH; Coshocton, OH; and Mt. Vernon, OH
1179 University Dr.
Newark, OH 43055

Sandra Walker, EJD, MS, RN
swalker@cotc.edu
740-366-9285

Candidate Status: October 14, 2016 – October 13, 2019

Hondros College of Nursing
Practical Nursing Diploma at campuses in Westerville, OH; Fairborn, OH; Independence, OH; and West Chester, OH
4140 Executive Parkway
Westerville, OH 43081

Tawnya Lawson, MS, RN
tlawson@hondros.edu
614-568-2859

Candidate Status: From June 24, 2016 to June 23, 2019

Hondros College of Nursing
Associate Degree in Nursing at campuses in Westerville, OH; Fairborn, OH; Independence, OH; and West Chester, OH
4140 Executive Parkway
Westerville, OH 43081

Angie Phillips, EdD, MSN, RN
aphillips@hondros.edu
614-568-2858

Candidate Status: From June 24, 2016 to June 23, 2019


Oregon

Mt. Hood Community College
Associate Degree Nursing Program
26000 SE Stark St.
Gresham, OR 97030

Janie Griffin, MN
janie.griffin@mhcc.edu
503-491-6701

Candidate Status: October 14, 2016 – October 13, 2019


Utah

Nightingale College
Associate Degree Nursing Program delivered via distance education
4155 Harrison Blvd. Suite 100
Ogden, UT 84403

Suzette Scheuermann, PhD, RN
sscheuermann@nightingale.edu 
502-252-8062

Candidate Status: From June 24, 2016 to June 23, 2019


Virginia

Eastern Virginia Career College – Fredericksburg, VA
Associate of Applied Science Degree in Nursing Program
10304 Spotsylvania Avenue
Suite 400
Fredericksburg, VA  22408

Pamela Wisor, RN, MSN Ed
pwisor@evcc.edu
540-373-2200

Candidate Status: From February 17, 2017 to February 16, 2020

Eastern Virginia Career College – Fredericksburg, VA
Practical Nurse Education Program
10304 Spotsylvania Avenue
Suite 400
Fredericksburg, VA  22408

Pamela Wisor, RN, MSN Ed
pwisor@evcc.edu
540-373-2200

Candidate Status: From February 17, 2017 to February 16, 2020


Washington

Bellevue College
Associate Degree Nursing Program
3000 Landerholm Cir. SE
Bellevue, WA 98007

Suzanne K. Beltz, PhD, RN, GCNS-BC, CNE
suzannek.beltz@bellevuecollege.edu
425-564-2742

Candidate Status: October 14, 2016 – October 13, 2019

Clover Park Technical College – Lakewood, WA
LPN to ASN (RN) Bridge Program
4500 Steilacoom Blvd. SW
Building 21
Lakewood, WA 98499

Myra A. Griffin MN, PMHCNSBC, ARNP
myra.griffin@cptc.edu
253-589-6022

Candidate Status: From February 17, 2017 to February 16, 2020

Clover Park Technical College – Lakewood, WA
Practical Nursing Program
4500 Steilacoom Blvd. SW
Building 21
Lakewood, WA 98499

Myra A. Griffin MN, PMHCNSBC, ARNP
myra.griffin@cptc.edu
253-589-6022

Candidate Status: From February 17, 2017 to February 16, 2020


West Virginia

Davis and Elkins College
Bachelor of Science in Nursing (RN-BSN option) delivered via distance education
100 Campus Drive
Elkins, WV 26241

Threasia Witt, EdD, MSN
wittt@dewv.edu
304-637-1375

Candidate Status: From June 24, 2016 to June 23, 2019

Salem International University
Bachelor of Science in Nursing (RN-BSN) delivered via distance education
223 W. Main Street
Salem, WV 26426

Stephanie Holaday, DrPH, MSN, CNE
Stephanie.Holaday@salemu.edu
703-408-5015

Candidate Status: From June 24, 2016 to June 23, 2019