National League of NursingNational League of Nursing

The Voice of Nursing Education

Programs Granted Pre-Accreditation Status

CNEA-long-title--next-to-box

The NLN CNEA Board of Commissioners has acted to grant the following programs pre-accreditation status.
 

Alabama

Concordia College Alabama
Bachelor of Science in Nursing (RN-BSN)
1712 Broad Street
Selma, AL 36701 

Constance Smith Hendricks, PhD, RN, FAAN
chendricks@ccal.edu
334-874-5700 Ext. 19741

Candidate Status: From June 24, 2016 to June 23, 2019


Arkansas

University of Arkansas at Monticello
Associate of Applied Science in Nursing
346 University Ct.
Monticello, AR 71655 

Laura Evans, PhD, RN
evansl@uamont.edu
870-460-1069

Candidate Status: October 14, 2016 – October 14, 2019

University of Arkansas at Monticello
Bachelor of Science in Nursing
346 University Ct.
Monticello, AR 71655 

Laura Evans, PhD, RN
evansl@uamont.edu
870-460-1069

Candidate Status: October 14, 2016 – October 13, 2019

California

Santa Clarita Community College District (College of the Canyons)
Associate Degree Registered Nursing Program
26455 Rockwell Canyon Rd.
Santa Clarita, CA 91355 

Diane Baker, PhD
diane.baker@canyons.edu
661-362-5052 

Candidate Status: October 14, 2016 – October 13, 2019

Florida

Miami Regional University
Associate of Science Degree in Nursing
700 S Royal Poinciana Blvd.
Miami Springs, FL 33166

Jay Kyle Ober, PhD, ACNP/ANP-BC, CCRN, CFRN, CEN
jober@mru.edu
305-442-9223

Candidate Status: October 14, 2016 – October 13, 2019

Miami Regional University
Bachelor of Science Degree in Nursing
700 S Royal Poinciana Blvd.
Miami Springs, FL 33166 

Jay Kyle Ober, PhD, ACNP/ANP-BC, CCRN, CFRN, CEN
jober@mru.edu
305-442-9223

Candidate Status: October 14, 2016 – October 13, 2019

Miami Regional University
Master of Science in Nursing
700 S Royal Poinciana Blvd.
Miami Springs, FL 33166

Jay Kyle Ober, PhD, ACNP/ANP-BC, CCRN, CFRN, CEN
305-442-9223
jober@mru.edu 

Candidate Status: October 14, 2016 – October 13, 2019

Illinois

Chamberlain College of Nursing
Doctor of Nursing Practice delivered via distance education
3005 Highland Pkwy
Downers Grove, IL 60515

JoAnn Trybulski, PhD, ARNP, FNAP
JTrybulski@chamberlain.edu
630-512-8900

Candidate Status: October 14, 2016 – October 13, 2019

Indiana

Ivy Tech Community College
Practical Nursing Program
50 W Fall Creek Pkwy N Dr.
Indianapolis, IN 46208

Laurie Peters, PhD, MSN, RN
lpeters@ivytech.edu
317-921-4381

Candidate Status: October 14, 2016 – October 13, 2019

Ivy Tech Community College
Associate of Science in Nursing
50 W Fall Creek Pkwy N Dr.
Indianapolis, IN 46208 

Laurie Peters, PhD, MSN, RN
lpeters@ivytech.edu
317-921-4381 

Candidate Status: October 14, 2016 – October 13, 2019

Kentucky

Owensboro Community and Technical College
Associate Degree in Nursing
4800 New Hartford Road
Owensboro, KY 42301

Terri Lanham, RN, MSN
terri.lanham@kctcs.edu
270-686-4548

Candidate Status: From June 24, 2016 to June 23, 2019

Montana

City College at Montana State University – Billings
Associate of Science in Nursing
1500 University Avenue
Billings, MT 59101

Susan Floyd, RN, MSN
SFloyd@msubillings.edu
406-247-3073 

Candidate Status: From June 24, 2016 to June 23, 2019

New Jersey

Trinitas School of Nursing
Diploma Program (RN)
40 W Jersey St
Elizabeth, NJ 07202 

Donna Penn, MSN, RN, CNE
donna.penn@ucc.edu
908-659-5202 

Candidate Status:  October 14, 2016 – October 13, 2019

Ohio

Central Ohio Technical College
Associate Degree, Registered Nurse Technology Program at Newark, OH; Coshocton, OH; and Mt. Vernon, OH
1179 University Dr.
Newark, OH 43055

Sandra Walker, EJD, MS, RN
swalker@cotc.edu
740-366-9285

Candidate Status: October 14, 2016 – October 13, 2019

Hondros College of Nursing

Practical Nursing Diploma at campuses in Westerville, OH; Fairborn, OH; Independence, OH; and West Chester, OH
4140 Executive Parkway
Westerville, OH 43081 

Tawnya Lawson, MS, RN
tlawson@hondros.edu
614-568-2859

Candidate Status: From June 24, 2016 to June 23, 2019

Hondros College of Nursing
Associate Degree in Nursing at campuses in Westerville, OH; Fairborn, OH; Independence, OH; and West Chester, OH
4140 Executive Parkway
Westerville, OH 43081 

Angie Phillips, EdD, MSN, RN
aphillips@hondros.edu
614-568-2858 

Candidate Status: From June 24, 2016 to June 23, 2019


Oregon

Mt. Hood Community College
Associate Degree Nursing Program
26000 SE Stark St.
Gresham, OR 97030

Janie Griffin, MN
janie.griffin@mhcc.edu
503-491-6701 

Candidate Status: October 14, 2016 – October 13, 2019

Pennsylvania

Wilson College
Bachelor of Science in Nursing
1015 Philadelphia Avenue
Chambersburg, PA 17201

Carolyn Hart, PhD, MSN, RN, CNE
carolyn.hart@wilson.edu
717-262-4853 

Candidate Status: From June 24, 2016 to June 23, 2019

Wilson College
Master of Science in Nursing delivered via distance education
1015 Philadelphia Avenue
Chambersburg, PA 17201

Carolyn Hart, PhD, MSN, RN, CNE
carolyn.hart@wilson.edu
717-262-4853

Candidate Status: From June 24, 2016 to June 23, 2019

Utah

Nightingale College
Associate Degree Nursing Program delivered via distance education
4155 Harrison Blvd. Suite 100
Ogden, UT 84403

Linda Benson PhD(c), RN
lbenson@nightingale.edu 
801-689-3868

Candidate Status: From June 24, 2016 to June 23, 2019

Washington

Bellevue College
Associate Degree Nursing Program
3000 Landerholm Cir. SE
Bellevue, WA 98007

Suzanne K. Beltz, PhD, RN, GCNS-BC, CNE
suzannek.beltz@bellevuecollege.edu
425-564-2742 

Candidate Status: October 14, 2016 – October 13, 2019

West Virginia

Davis and Elkins College
Bachelor of Science in Nursing (RN-BSN option) delivered via distance education
100 Campus Drive
Elkins, WV 26241

Threasia Witt, EdD, MSN
wittt@dewv.edu
304-637-1375

Candidate Status: From June 24, 2016 to June 23, 2019

Salem International University
Bachelor of Science in Nursing (RN-BSN) delivered via distance education
223 W. Main Street
Salem, WV 26426

Stephanie Holaday, DrPH, MSN, CNE
Stephanie.Holaday@salemu.edu
703-408-5015

Candidate Status: From June 24, 2016 to June 23, 2019