National League of NursingNational League of Nursing

The Voice of Nursing Education

Programs Granted Pre-Accreditation Status

The NLN CNEA Board of Commissioners has acted to grant the following programs pre-accreditation status.


Arkansas

University of Arkansas at Monticello
Associate of Applied Science in Nursing
346 University Ct.
Monticello, AR 71655 

Brandy Haley, PhD, RN
haley@uamont.edu
870-460-1269

Candidate Status: October 14, 2016 – October 13, 2019


University of Arkansas at Monticello
Bachelor of Science in Nursing
346 University Ct.
Monticello, AR 71655

Brandy Haley, PhD, RN
haley@uamont.edu
870-460-1269

Candidate Status: October 14, 2016 – October 13, 2019


California

Santa Clarita Community College District (College of the Canyons)
Associate Degree Registered Nursing Program
26455 Rockwell Canyon Rd.
Santa Clarita, CA 91355

Mary Corbett, MSN, RN
mary.corbett@canyons.edu
661-362-3042

Candidate Status: October 14, 2016 – October 13, 2019


Florida

Miami Regional University
Associate of Science Degree in Nursing
700 S Royal Poinciana Blvd.
Miami Springs, FL 33166

Jay Kyle Ober, PhD, ACNP/ANP-BC, CCRN, CFRN, CEN
jober@mru.edu
305-442-9223

Candidate Status: October 14, 2016 – October 13, 2019

Miami Regional University
Bachelor of Science Degree in Nursing
700 S Royal Poinciana Blvd.
Miami Springs, FL 33166

Jay Kyle Ober, PhD, ACNP/ANP-BC, CCRN, CFRN, CEN
jober@mru.edu
305-442-9223

Candidate Status: October 14, 2016 – October 13, 2019

Miami Regional University
Master of Science in Nursing
700 S Royal Poinciana Blvd.
Miami Springs, FL 33166

Jay Kyle Ober, PhD, ACNP/ANP-BC, CCRN, CFRN, CEN
305-442-9223
jober@mru.edu

Candidate Status: October 14, 2016 – October 13, 2019


Illinois

Chamberlain University
Doctor of Nursing Practice delivered via distance education
3005 Highland Pkwy
Downers Grove, IL 60515

JoAnn Trybulski, PhD, ARNP, FNAP
JTrybulski@chamberlain.edu
630-512-8900

Candidate Status: October 14, 2016 – October 13, 2019


Indiana

Ivy Tech Community College
Practical Nursing Program
50 W Fall Creek Pkwy N Dr.
Indianapolis, IN 46208

Jewel Diller, DNP, MSEd, RN
jdiller@ivytech.edu
260-480-4275

Candidate Status: October 14, 2016 – October 13, 2019

Ivy Tech Community College
Associate of Science in Nursing
50 W Fall Creek Pkwy N Dr.
Indianapolis, IN 46208

Jewel Diller, DNP, MSEd, RN
jdiller@ivytech.edu
260-480-4275

Candidate Status: October 14, 2016 – October 13, 2019


Iowa

Northeast Iowa Community College
Practical Nursing Program at Peosta, IA and Calmar, IA
8342 NICC Dr.
Peosta, IA  52086

Sue Schneider, MSN, CCRN, RN
schneiders@nicc.edu
563-556-5110, ext. 209

Pre-accreditation Candidate Status Granted: From June 23, 2017 to June 22, 2020


Northeast Iowa Community College
Associate Degree Nursing Program at Peosta, IA and Calmar, IA
8342 NICC Dr.
Peosta, IA  52086

Sue Schneider, MSN, CCRN, RN
schneiders@nicc.edu
563-556-5110, ext. 209

Pre-accreditation Candidate Status Granted: From June 23, 2017 to June 22, 2020

Kentucky

Beckfield College
Occupational Diploma: Practical Nursing Program at Florence, KY
16 Spiral Drive
Florence, KY 41042 

Deborah Smith-Clay, PhD, MSN, RN
dclay@beckfield.edu
859-371-9393

Pre-accreditation Candidate Status Granted: From June 23, 2017 to June 22, 2020


Beckfield College 
Associate of Applied Science: Nursing (RN) at Florence, KY
16 Spiral Drive
Florence, KY 41042

Deborah Smith-Clay, PhD, MSN, RN
dclay@beckfield.edu
859-371-9393

Pre-accreditation Candidate Status Granted: From June 23, 2017 to June 22, 2020

Owensboro Community and Technical College
Associate Degree in Nursing
4800 New Hartford Road
Owensboro, KY 42301

Terri Lanham, RN, MSN
terri.lanham@kctcs.edu
270-686-4548

Candidate Status: From June 24, 2016 to June 23, 2019


Maryland

Carroll Community College
Associate Degree Nursing Program
1601 Washington Road
Westminster, MD 21157

Nancy Perry, DNP, RN, CNE
nperry@carrollcc.edu
410-386-8231

Candidate Status: From February 17, 2017 to February 16, 2020


Minnesota

Alexandria Technical & Community College
Practical Nursing Program
1601 Jefferson Street
Alexandria, MN 56308

Merilee Retzloff, MSN, RN
merileer@alextech.edu
320-762-4447

Pre-accreditation Candidate Status Granted: From June 23, 2017 to June 22, 2020


Alexandria Technical & Community College 
Associate Degree Nursing Program
1601 Jefferson Street
Alexandria, MN 56308

Merilee Retzloff, MSN, RN
merileer@alextech.edu
320-762-4447

Pre-accreditation Candidate Status Granted: From June 23, 2017 to June 22, 2020


Itasca Community College
Practical Nursing Program
1851 East Highway 169
Grand Rapids, MN 55744

Lynette How, MSN, BFA, RN
lynette.how@itascacc.edu
218-322-2365

Pre-accreditation Candidate Status Granted: From June 23, 2017 to June 22, 2020


Mesabi Range College 
Practical Nursing Program
1100 Industrial Park Dr.
Eveleth, MN 55734

Karianne Hultman, MSN, RN
k.hultman@mesabirange.edu
218-744-7521

Pre-accreditation Candidate Status Granted: From June 23, 2017 to June 22, 2020


Northland Community and Technical College
Practical Nursing Program
1101 Hwy 1 East
Thief River Falls, MN 56701

Dorinda Sorvig, MS, RN
dorinda.sorvig@northlandcollege.edu
218-683-8736

Candidate Status: From February 17, 2017 to February 16, 2020

St. Cloud Community & Technical College
Associate Degree Nursing Program
1245 15th Street North
St. Cloud, MN 56303

Michele Stumpf, MSN
mstumpf@sctcc.edu
320-308-2920

Pre-accreditation Candidate Status Granted: From June 23, 2017 to June 22, 2020


Montana

City College at Montana State University – Billings
Associate of Science in Nursing
1500 University Avenue
Billings, MT 59101

Susan Floyd, RN, MSN
SFloyd@msubillings.edu
406-247-3073
Candidate Status: From June 24, 2016 to June 23, 2019


New Jersey

Trinitas School of Nursing
Diploma Program (RN)
40 W Jersey St
Elizabeth, NJ 07202

Donna Penn, MSN, RN, CNE
donna.penn@ucc.edu
908-659-5202

Candidate Status:  October 14, 2016 – October 13, 2019


North Carolina

Forsyth Tech Community College
Associate Degree Nursing Program
2100 Silas Creek Parkway
Winston-Salem, NC  27103

Linda Hunt Latham, MSN, MAEd, RN
llatham@forsythtech.edu
336-734-7582

Candidate Status: From February 17, 2017 to February 16, 2020


Forsyth Tech Community College
Practical Nursing Program
2100 Silas Creek Parkway
Winston-Salem, NC  27103

Linda Hunt Latham, MSN, MAEd, RN
llatham@forsythtech.edu
336-734-7582

Candidate Status: From February 17, 2017 to February 16, 2020

Pitt Community College
Associate Degree Nursing Program
PO Drawer 7007
Greenville, NC 27835

Elizabeth De Jesus Toderick, DNP, MSN, RN, CNE
etoderic@email.pittcc.edu
252-493-7474

Pre-accreditation Candidate Status Granted: From June 23, 2017 to June 22, 2020


Stanly Community College
Annie Ruth Kelley Associate Degree Nursing Program
102 Stanly Parkway
Locust, NC 28097

Chassity Washburn, MSN, RN, CNE
cspeight-washbur7545@stanly.edu
704-991-0159

Pre-accreditation Candidate Status Granted: From June 23, 2017 to June 22, 2020


Ohio

Central Ohio Technical College
Associate Degree, Registered Nurse Technology Program at Newark, OH; Coshocton, OH; and Mt. Vernon, OH
1179 University Dr.
Newark, OH 43055

Sandra Walker, EJD, MS, RN
swalker@cotc.edu
740-366-9285

Candidate Status: October 14, 2016 – October 13, 2019

Hondros College of Nursing
Practical Nursing Diploma at campuses in Westerville, OH; Fairborn, OH; Independence, OH; and West Chester, OH
4140 Executive Parkway
Westerville, OH 43081

Tawnya Lawson, MS, RN
tlawson@hondros.edu
614-568-2859

Candidate Status: From June 24, 2016 to June 23, 2019

Hondros College of Nursing
Associate Degree in Nursing at campuses in Westerville, OH; Fairborn, OH; Independence, OH; and West Chester, OH
4140 Executive Parkway
Westerville, OH 43081

Angie Phillips, EdD, MSN, RN
aphillips@hondros.edu
614-568-2858

Candidate Status: From June 24, 2016 to June 23, 2019


Oregon

Mt. Hood Community College
Associate Degree Nursing Program
26000 SE Stark St.
Gresham, OR 97030

Janie Griffin, MN
janie.griffin@mhcc.edu
503-491-6701

Candidate Status: October 14, 2016 – October 13, 2019


Utah

Nightingale College
Associate Degree Nursing Program delivered via distance education at campuses in Ogden, UT; St. George, UT; and Pocatello, ID
4155 Harrison Blvd. Suite 100
Ogden, UT 84403

Susan Jero, MSN, RN
sjero@nightingale.edu 
502-252-8062

Candidate Status: From June 24, 2016 to June 23, 2019


Stevens-Henager College
Associate Degree Nursing Program
1890 South 1350 West
West Haven, UT 84401

Stephanie Slater, MSN/ED, RN
stephanie.slater@stevenshenager.edu
801-622-1567, ext: 1033

Pre-accreditation Candidate Status Granted: From June 23, 2017 to June 22, 2020


Virginia

Eastern Virginia Career College
Associate of Applied Science Degree in Nursing Program
10304 Spotsylvania Avenue
Suite 400
Fredericksburg, VA  22408

Kristina Kitchen, MSN Ed, RN
kkitchen@evcc.edu
540-373-2200

Candidate Status: From February 17, 2017 to February 16, 2020


Eastern Virginia Career College
Practical Nurse Education Program
10304 Spotsylvania Avenue
Suite 400
Fredericksburg, VA  22408

Kristina Kitchen, MSN Ed, RN
kkitchen@evcc.edu
540-373-2200

Candidate Status: From February 17, 2017 to February 16, 2020


Washington

Bellevue College
Associate Degree Nursing Program
3000 Landerholm Cir. SE
Bellevue, WA 98007

Suzanne K. Beltz, PhD, RN, GCNS-BC, CNE
suzannek.beltz@bellevuecollege.edu
425-564-2742

Candidate Status: October 14, 2016 – October 13, 2019


Clover Park Technical College
LPN to ASN (RN) Bridge Program
4500 Steilacoom Blvd. SW
Building 21
Lakewood, WA 98499

Myra A. Griffin MN, PMHCNSBC, ARNP
myra.griffin@cptc.edu
253-589-6022

Candidate Status: From February 17, 2017 to February 16, 2020


Clover Park Technical College
Practical Nursing Program
4500 Steilacoom Blvd. SW
Building 21
Lakewood, WA 98499

Myra A. Griffin MN, PMHCNSBC, ARNP
myra.griffin@cptc.edu
253-589-6022

Candidate Status: From February 17, 2017 to February 16, 2020


Peninsula College
Associate Degree Nursing Program
1502 East Lauridisen Blvd.
Port Angeles, WA 98362

Alana Murphy, DNP, RN
amurphy@pencol.edu
360-417-6455

Pre-accreditation Candidate Status Granted: From June 23, 2017 to June 22, 2020


South Puget Sound Community College
Associate of Nursing Transfer Degree Program
2011 Mottman Rd SW
Olympia, WA 98512

Laurie Choate, MN, RN
360-596-5298
lchoate@spscc.edu

Pre-accreditation Candidate Status Granted: From June 23, 2017 to June 22, 2020

West Virginia

Davis and Elkins College
Bachelor of Science in Nursing (RN-BSN option) delivered via distance education
100 Campus Drive
Elkins, WV 26241

Threasia Witt, EdD, MSN
wittt@dewv.edu
304-637-1375

Candidate Status: From June 24, 2016 to June 23, 2019

Salem International University
Bachelor of Science in Nursing (RN-BSN) delivered via distance education
223 W. Main Street
Salem, WV 26426

Stephanie Holaday, DrPH, MSN, CNE
Stephanie.Holaday@salemu.edu
703-408-5015

Candidate Status: From June 24, 2016 to June 23, 2019